Its A…..

27 Aug

Boy Boy Boy Boy!!!  I guess I was wrong about that girl thing.

We are all really excited about having a little boy in our lives.  I was really surprised when the ultrasound tech told us the news.  Here is a picture of our cute little guy :

ImageThat thing above his head is his hand…not a unicorn horn.    The ultrasound tech also told us he was pretty big for only being 20 weeks.  Based on the measurements she said it looked like I was over a week ahead of where my due date is right now (January 10th).   I’m going to talk to my OB at my appointment next week and see if they will keep my due date or change it based on the measurements.

Chris and I both think that the new baby’s ultrasound picture looks a lot like Annaliese’s did.  Here they are side by side for comparison (Annaliese first, then new baby)

Image

They have the same cute little nose!

I’ve also been super blessed this week to receive lots of maternity clothes and baby boy clothes from two very wonderful friends.  Their generosity has been amazing.  This little boy will NEVER be without a cute outfit.

Annaliese thinks shes excited about having a baby brother but I’m not sure she really knows that the difference is between boys and girls.  She will soon find out 🙂

3 Responses to “Its A…..”

  1. melissa August 27, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to meet him this winter!

  2. Gaga August 27, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

    Love the two babies side by side!! They look so much alike…Congratulations on your little boy!! Love you all…

    • Pop August 28, 2013 at 5:48 am #

      He’s going to be very outnumbered on the Allen-Austin side of the house but I’m willing to help out. First of all boys don’t wear cute outfits. It’s like I’ve said for years, boys don’t wear “tops” etc. But we’ll all work on that. I’m breaking out the fishing poles and catcher’s mitt and getting them ready. Should we wait till summer 2014 for our first hike and camping trip? Spring too early? So much to plan!

Leave a Reply

Pregnancy & Parenting: The Real Deal

What pregnancy and parenting are really like

life with my busy bee

The Bloggess

life with my busy bee

Chester County Moms

life with my busy bee

Jack Gives Back

life with my busy bee

The HeART

The heart & art of being a beautiful mess

Simple and Balanced Life

A fine WordPress.com site

seasons of growth

living, learning, and loving in China :)

Kilburn 365

a new year of happy, one picture at a time

Growing Wilder

Family and Farming

Crawfords On The Move

life with my busy bee

In High Spirits

life with my busy bee

life with my busy bee

Curry Clan Column

life with my busy bee

Run Inspired

Trying to balance life as a single mommy, runner, teacher and coach.

Work of the People

Words about Worship at Westminster (say that 3 times fast)

Eco Blog - Mom Blog Philadelphia | Jeannette Bezinque

Eco Incognito - Blending sensible Eco Solutions with the suburban Philadelphia lifestyle.

the busy baby

life with my busy bee

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

