***Elf Outfitters Giveaway***

22 Jul

A pretty special thing happened in our house today.  A postcard arrived in the mail addressed to Annaliese from Barbara the Elf.  You all might remember me blogging about Barbara during Christmastime.  Well she’s obviously away right now on summer vacation so it was so nice to hear from her.  The postcard featured a picture of her living in style on the front :

Image

The back explained that she couldn’t wait to see Annaliese this December.  Annaliese was so surprised!  She loves to get mail and she thought it was hilarious that the elves were wearing sunglasses.  Our postcard is proudly displayed on the fridge and Annaliese has taken it down to read it about 15 times since we received it earlier today.  Here is her shocked expression upon hearing from Barbara in the middle of summer :

Image

While you might be thinking I’m the coolest, most creative mom ever right now, I can’t exactly take credit for this awesome idea.  The postcard came from Elf Outfitters, a relatively new business launched online in December 2012.  The creators wanted something new and fun for their elves and the ideas started flowing from there.  Their website features Creative Kits for taking your elf up a notch this Christmas.  I personally like the Hawaiian Luau Kit because who wouldn’t want their elf to wear a coconut bra?  The website also offers free printables like scavenger hunts to add some extra fun to your family traditions.  They also send postcards, like the one Annaliese received, throughout the year so your children can be excited for their elf’s arrival in December.

As I wrote about in my previous post, our family does the Elf on the Shelf a little differently.  I think Elf Outfitters offers a fun way for every family to make their elf unique to their traditions and beliefs. 

Here comes the fun part…the giveaway!  I have been given the chance to offer a $10 gift certificate to one of my readers.  That means you can buy the Elf Sleeping Bag kit and still have money leftover to have a personalized postcard sent to your kids 🙂  Even if your family is thinking about starting the elf tradition, I encourage you to enter the giveaway!  Here is how to enter:

-Visit Elf Outfitters and check out all they have to offer.

-Leave a comment in this post with your name, e-mail address, and tell me which kit is your favorite.

-Enter by Thursday, 7/25 at midnight.  On Friday I will choose one lucky winner!

You can also check out Elf Outfitters on facebook or their blog.

Good luck everyone!

Image

 

Disclaimer:  I was compensated for this blog post with a personalized postcard.  All opinions are my own.

 

11 Responses to “***Elf Outfitters Giveaway***”

  1. Kristen Hassel July 22, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    Our elf would look great in the luau kit! That is definitely my favorite! I am going to have to do the postcard! Love it!

    • thebusybaby July 26, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

      Hi Kristen! You are the winner of the $10 gift certificate to Elf Outfitters! Congrats! I am sending you an email with the details.

  2. Kristen Hassel July 22, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Ps did you see they are coming out with a birthday elf tradition? It is up for preorder on Barnes and Nobel!

  3. Lauren Owsley July 22, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    That picture is adorable! I love that you’re in the Christmas spirit all year round and that you’re instilling it in Annaliese! Can’t wait to steal all of your ideas one day.

  4. Czarlenne July 22, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

    I also like the Hawaiian Luau Kit! Wonder if C will “get it” this year or will I have to wait until next year. He loved looking for “Ralphie the Elf” last Christmas (15mo). He does get excited to check the mail & carry some inside, so maybe it’ll go over well. 😉

  5. Gaga July 23, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Her face is priceless!!!

  6. Katie July 23, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

    Love the Elf on a Shelf tradition! I love the sleeping bag kit 🙂

  7. Stan July 23, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    Wait! What? You mean the Elf isn’t real? First Santa Claus and now this! I’m partial to the Elf Tutu Princess Kit myself. Is it too soon to list it on my registry? I have a feeling if I were the lucky winner I’d be donating that to a Princess I’m related to. {Yes I know there are several – I’m going with the youngest Princess in the family}

  8. Marlese Freeman July 25, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    What an adorable idea!!! I love anneliese’s face in the photo above! That is priceless! I bought Jillian an elf last year, but wasn’t ready to introduce it to her yet. I’d like to start this year (I’ll have to reread your blog to see how you introduced Barbara. I remember I really liked your concept), and i know my little princess would love to have her elf dressed in the tutu kit!

  9. Kelly Moran July 26, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    Love the Hawaiian kit!! Elf on the Shelf is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

Pregnancy & Parenting: The Real Deal

What pregnancy and parenting are really like

life with my busy bee

Chester County Moms

Dedicated to providing you and your little ones with the best activities, local reviews, and events in the Chester County area!

Jack Gives Back

life with my busy bee

The HeART

The heart & art of being a beautiful mess

Simple and Balanced Life

A fine WordPress.com site

seasons of growth

living, learning, and loving in China :)

Kilburn 365

a new year of happy, one picture at a time

Growing Wilder

Family and Farming

Crawfords On The Move

life with my busy bee

In High Spirits

life with my busy bee

life with my busy bee

Curry Clan Column

life with my busy bee

Run Inspired

Trying to balance life as a mom of 2, runner, teacher and coach.

Work of the People

Words about Worship at Westminster (say that 3 times fast)

Eco Blog - Mom Blog Philadelphia | Jeannette Bezinque

Eco Incognito - Blending sensible Eco Solutions with the suburban Philadelphia lifestyle.

the busy baby

life with my busy bee

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

