My 1st Blog Award

28 Jan

Last week I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Raquel from The HeART.  I recently found her blog through a contest she is holding, and I can’t get enough!  Her blog is so beautifully designed; I can’t stop looking at it.  Her daughter is about the same age as Annaliese so its fun to read too.  If you want to check it out here is her site.

Image

 

7 Bloggers I Follow:

1. Kilburn 365

2. Growing Wilder

3. In High Spirits

4. Strength, Hope, and Everything Inbetween

5. Curry Clan Column

6. Run Inspired

7. Eco Incognito

 

7 Things I’d Like Them to Know

1. I prefer my candy frozen (gummy bears, milky ways…)

2. My husband and I had a brief online romance 5 years before we actually talked in person.

3. I like to scrapbook, sew, and do any kind of craft really.

4. I cried on my first day of 2nd grade at a new school because a girl told me if I wanted to be friends with her, I had to dress like a tom boy the next day.  I had no idea what a tom boy was…very upsetting.

5. I love The Bachelor and Bachelorette.

6. If I could wear a hot pink pair of flats everyday I would.  That’s what I wore under my wedding dress!

7. The sweetest sound I’ve ever heard is Annaliese making herself laugh.

 

If you made the list, here is what to do

  • thank the person who gave you this award.
  • include a link to their blog.
  • next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • nominate those 15 bloggers for the versatile blogger award.
  • finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

 

Congratulations!

4 Responses to “My 1st Blog Award”

  1. Nana January 28, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    I think I am the most intrigued by the online romance you had with your husband 5 years before you talked in person. I knew him then so it is hard to picture but…still waters run deep, as they say.

  2. Dianne Salerni January 28, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    Hi, Jordan! Congrats on your first blog award! (And thanks for the shout out!)

    I’m going to have to go with Nana (above) on this one. I am very interested in the story of how you met your husband online for a brief romance — and why there was a 5 year gap before you talked in person. It sounds like there’s a story behind that!

    • thebusybaby January 29, 2013 at 7:34 am #

      Thanks!
      Chris and I talked online in typical awkward middle school fashion but never actually made eye contact at school. We didn’t actually speak until after we graduated from high school. It’s a weird story but I guess it worked out ok!
      Hope you enjoyed your snow day yesterday!

  3. Laura January 28, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    The gummy bears were always in the freezer in a little cup, or better yet, shoved down into ice cream for a quick freeze! The “tom boy” incident was very traumatic for you, I remember it all to well. Her name was Shelby.

Leave a Reply

Pregnancy & Parenting: The Real Deal

What pregnancy and parenting are really like

life with my busy bee

Chester County Moms

Dedicated to providing you and your little ones with the best activities, local reviews, and events in the Chester County area!

Jack Gives Back

life with my busy bee

The HeART

The heart & art of being a beautiful mess

Simple and Balanced Life

A fine WordPress.com site

seasons of growth

living, learning, and loving in China :)

Kilburn 365

a new year of happy, one picture at a time

Growing Wilder

Family and Farming

Crawfords On The Move

life with my busy bee

In High Spirits

life with my busy bee

life with my busy bee

Curry Clan Column

life with my busy bee

Run Inspired

Trying to balance life as a mom of 2, runner, teacher and coach.

Work of the People

Words about Worship at Westminster (say that 3 times fast)

Eco Blog - Mom Blog Philadelphia | Jeannette Bezinque

Eco Incognito - Blending sensible Eco Solutions with the suburban Philadelphia lifestyle.

the busy baby

life with my busy bee

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

