Here we go!

2 Dec

I’m trying something new and starting a blog.  My husband and family must be tired of hearing me ask “what should I call it?” and “where should I start?” so I’m taking the plunge and jumping right in. I’ve been encouraged by a new mom friend to try this outlet, and I’m excited for the adventure.

I’ll start by introducing myself.  I grew up in Texas and then Pennsylvania with my wonderful mom, dad, and 2 sisters. I went to Penn State and then began my post-college life as a teacher.  I married my husband in 2009, and then our beautiful daughter A came along in June of 2011.  I currently stay home with her and couldn’t ask for a better life.  I feel I have taken on a new job as her mother and teacher, and I take the position pretty seriously. Well, not too seriously.  Its hard to be too uptight when some days consist of repeating “Please don’t put that in the toilet” over and over again.  It is filled with new challenges every day but I have to be honest, I am so in love with it.  When I can find a free minute, I am trying to keep up with old and new hobbies.  I enjoy cooking and baking, crafting, sewing, reading, and am trying to get better at photography.

I want to use this blog to record all of the ups and downs of my life as a mother.  My hope is to connect and share with family and friends. Ideally I can share what I’ve learned about being a parent and learn new things along the way.  Every day feels like an adventure over here and I’d love for you to join us!

4 Responses to “Here we go!”

  1. Heather December 2, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    I know what you mean 🙂 I feel like “No, don’t eat that.” “The toilet is not for babies” and “Don’t touch it–its hot!!” are the new backbones of my vocabulary.

    • thebusybaby December 2, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

      We also use “no don’t eat that” quite a bit over here. Who knew mulch was such a delicacy?

  2. Katie December 8, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Blogging has become such a fun hobby and outlet for me over the last year and a half. It’s great to have a record of all of my thoughts and memories to look back on. I already love reading your blog and can’t wait to read more!

    • thebusybaby December 9, 2012 at 1:01 am #

      I enjoy reading your blog too! You are such an inspiration Katie. I am enjoying blogging so far and can’t wait to be able to look back at my entries later.

Leave a Reply

Pregnancy & Parenting: The Real Deal

What pregnancy and parenting are really like

life with my busy bee

Chester County Moms

Dedicated to providing you and your little ones with the best activities, local reviews, and events in the Chester County area!

Jack Gives Back

life with my busy bee

The HeART

The heart & art of being a beautiful mess

Simple and Balanced Life

A fine WordPress.com site

seasons of growth

living, learning, and loving in China :)

Kilburn 365

a new year of happy, one picture at a time

Growing Wilder

Family and Farming

Crawfords On The Move

life with my busy bee

In High Spirits

life with my busy bee

life with my busy bee

Curry Clan Column

life with my busy bee

Run Inspired

Trying to balance life as a single mommy, runner, teacher and coach.

Work of the People

Words about Worship at Westminster (say that 3 times fast)

Eco Blog - Mom Blog Philadelphia | Jeannette Bezinque

Eco Incognito - Blending sensible Eco Solutions with the suburban Philadelphia lifestyle.

the busy baby

life with my busy bee

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

